Help!

We brought my dog, Logan, home from the Humane Society on Saturday.  I went to work this morning and after I left, my boyfriend said he began crying (I was aware he does this when I leave to run errands) but he said Logan then began to howl and ended up waking everyone up.  Does anyone have any suggestions as to make him a little more comfortable?  Someone is always home with him but he gets anxious when I leave.  My coworker suggested that when we’re home, to go outside for short periods of time (in the yard, garage, etc) and come back to reinforce that we will always come back when we leave.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  I always have work or school in the morning and next semester, I will always be out of the house by 5:45am.  Someone will always be home, so I didn’t expect him to become so anxious when I left.  Any suggestions are appreciated!  If it helps, he is a two-and-a-half-year-old Australian Shepherd mix (maybe mixed with a Goldie), and he had been surrendered twice before we adopted him.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

